January 28, 2021

Amish Tripathi Books The Immortals of Meluha

Amish Tripathi

Today, I Will tell you about Amish Tripathi books. He has written six books and has sold over4 a million copies so far he is the much-loved author of Indian mythology books and he is the person who brought the era of Indian mythological fiction in this country.

 I am going to discuss the books that Amish Tripathi has written so far and what I think about them and what they are about hi there!

So all in all Amish Tripathi is writing two series one series is complete it’s a  trilogy and one series is ongoing and he has written one non-fiction as well his first book series shiva trilogy is what put him on the map and I am going to be discussing this series first.

So this is a trilogy  the first book Amish Tripathi is the immortals of meluhathe second book is the secret of nagas and the third book is the oath of the vayuputras

Shiva Trilogy By Amish Tripathi

Now, what is the shiva trilogy it’s basically a re-imagining of the life of lord shiva who is a Hindu god the series is popular not only in India but it was officially released in the Uk as well and through my own personal experience?

I can tell you that these books are popular worlds wide and a lot of people who are not from  India have asked me about these books or shown interest in reading these books I personally I have read the first book in the Shiva trilogy the immortals of meluha and I found it very good but at that time very average but it was my mistake because like many people who get weirded out by shiva trilogy.

I was very new to re-imaginings at that time I didn’t really feel comfortable with the idea of a total re-imagining was thinking about how is it connected to the real story of lord shiva.

How is it connected to what I’ve read before or heard before from my grandma and that kind of brought down my experience with the book but I do plan to read this all over again as afresh re-imagining, not something which I would like to read to draw connections with what I already know but as a very different and new story and that’s the true way to read the shiva trilogy a lot of people have asked me this question before you’re not going to enjoy it if you’re going to just compare it with the real story of lord shiva because in this book series the author has imagined this whole character?

The Amish Tripathi has reimagined everything that happens and you would be good and you would enjoy it a lot if you read it like a re-imagining.


Amish Tripathi next book series the author has started writing is the Ramchandra series two books of the series are out the first one is the scion of ikshvaku now it has been renamed as ram and the second one is Sita Warrior of Mithila and this happens to be one of my favorite works of the author.

Discussing this Ramchandra series honestly this series is again a very unique-imagining of the life of Lord Ram and Sita as well basically the whole Ramayana has been re-imagined and it’s really really good just to see such kind of re-imaginings coming from Indian authors and Amish has done a very good job with these imaginings as well but the scion of ishvaku.

I have read this book I believe that this is too preachy for my taste. Ido not really like insanely spiritual books and religious books.

So this kind of falls on that side whereas this Sita Warrior of Mithila is one of my most recommended Indian mythological fiction novels because it’s just pure awesomeness the character of Sita in this book and how everything has been told it’s just wow you would be missing a lot you would be missing a very good book.

If you do not pick up this book and the good part… the good part here is that you do not have to read this book to actually read Sita Warrior of Mithila these can be read as stand-alone novels.

This is the best part keep in mind you cannot really do that with the shiva trilogy you have to read it in the order it was published but in this one, you can just pick up Sita Warrior of Mithila and you do not need to read remand.


The next book would be Raavan which again would be a book that you can read as a stand-alone novel and after that after these three books come out ram Sita and Raavan.

Then the series would go on how usual series is like you have to follow it in chronological order and in the course of last to last year and last year Amish Tripathi has announced some more Amish Tripathi books but nothing really has come out and there is one nonfiction Amish Tripathi has also written which is called immortal India it’s basically a collection of essays on history, religion, India Indian mythology, and social issues and I already told you about the books that are in the pipeline Raavan and the other Amish Tripathi book.

They are not really doing anything like that they are actually just re-imagining the stories that have been written okay I know you say the Ramayana is real and I believe that honesty trusts me.

I believe that Ramayana really believed that all the sciences and all… everything that has been written in our Vedas was real I am a believer but that doesn’t mean that I have to hate the authors who are just re-imagining  the story in a different way what’s wrong with that I have never been able to get it to believe that as a reader  a person should be open-minded and if you cannot read  these books in an open-minded manner you are a very bad reader

So just open up your mind and let yourself be creative let others be creative like yourself and let others live right so ya! to those people I would just say grow up be a little mature and maybe do a google search of words like re-imagining and retelling maybe you would understand better if you knew the meaning of these words. 

How To Check CIBIL Score And How to Improve

%d bloggers like this: